Poets logo

STRONG WOMAN

Poetry X Wyn

By Wyn Inspires Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
STRONG WOMAN
Photo by Nong Vang on Unsplash

I am a strong woman but I was not born one. The battles I have fought since birth have made me the strong woman you’re witnessing today.

You see me at my highs, you overlook my lows. You’ve missed my hardships, the kicks when I was down...the shoves & the blows.

So when you see my success with hatred & envy in your eyes

Ask yourself WHY me celebrating me

Comes to you as a surprise

If you were never there?

If you never did

or say anything to get me where

I’m currently at

Shouldn’t we be striving to uplift one another?

Being happy & clapping for our sisters & brothers? Celebrating other people? It doesn’t make us any less than them for doing so.

So when you see success

with hatred & envy in your eyes

Ask yourself WHY

others celebrating themselves

Comes to you as a surprise

And disturbs your peace

Bringing you mustyass vibes..

Unhealthy energies.

I am a strong woman but I was not born one. The battles I have fought since birth have made me the strong woman you’re witnessing today.

So clap it up for me

Because not if,

but WHEN it’s your time to shine?

And I’m there to witness?

I will PROUDLY to do the same

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Wyn Inspires

I’m here to share with you nothing but my truth. The lessons I’ve learned, my growth, my pain, my healing, my gain, hopes, dreams, wisdom, life questions that will take time to be answered and more.

Welcome to my world: Wyn’s World.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.