Poets logo

Stretch

The space of sense

By Heather ClimerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm learning

To take

Up space

In my bed.

Where I curl

Myself

Into a ball

In the very

Middle

Making myself

As small

As I possibly can...

I

Feel into this

Tension

Within my body

I

Feel the energy it takes

To stay

Small...

Wound up

In

And around

Myself.

I

Feel into the

Resistance

Of Holding that

Place

And

I

Breathe

Into the Fire

That sings through my form.

Softly,

Slowly,

I

Stretch out my legs

I

Unwind my back

I

Arch my being

Into a question mark

Against the blank page of my sheets

I

Focus on the tingling ache

That comes with

...Release

I

Allow myself

To stretch

Expand

And take up

As much space

As I possibly can...

I

Allow my body

to fall back in

To a more natural state of rest

Back

To the middle

Of my bed.

Learning to take up Space

to Empty my head.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Heather Climer

A chaotic combination of music, molecules, color and curiosity. Fueled by no small amount of caffeine, I find inspiration in the world around me, and do my best to represent my reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.