Poets logo

Street Lights

Poems of the Pure #3

By Makenna NicolePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Street Lights

Looking up/ I have said this before/ Yet, I'm so tired/ Of looking down/ I have found/ There is nothing much/ Past the ground/ I'm still on earth/ Because I haven't found hell/

Must of fell through a puddle/ Too shallow, was it now?/ I didn't die/ I am below water/ I hear it now/ Still up on the street/ Where am I now?/

Spinning around/ This is nothing complex/ Guess I forgot to spot a point/ When I turned my head/ Spinning around/ They can not understand/ Why I can't stop and move ahead/ Spinning around/ I can't look you in the eyes/I have to look up at the street lights/

Big and bright/ There must be something out there in the sky/ I can't reach it/ I keep looking at that florescent kite/ That light/ An angel for this concrete life/ Keep looking behind/ At all the old signals and signs/ To explain a crash/ That wasn't seen in plain sight/ But sirens and sounds could be heard/ On only one side/ In only one mind/

Must of fell through a puddle/ Too shallow, was it now?/ I didn't die/ I am below water/ I hear it now/ Still up on the street/ Where am I now?/

Spinning around/ This is nothing complex/ Guess I forgot to spot a point/ When I turned my head/ Spinning around/ They can not understand/ Why I can't stop and move ahead/ Spinning around/ I can't look you in the eyes/ I have to look up at the street lights/

Looking up/ I am so tired of looking down/ Spinning around/ I couldn't find you in the night/ I'm always to busy looking up at the street lights/

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Makenna Nicole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.