Poets logo

Stranger

In the deep recesses of my mind you reside, my mischievous stranger. I see you giving me furtive peeps and stares across where you are. Hoping one day we will meet across a cozy coffee table. Perhaps to walk hand-in-hand under the star-lit skies.

By Arpan DasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Stranger
Photo by Paul Garaizar on Unsplash

In the deep recesses of my mind you reside, my mischievous stranger

I see you giving me furtive peeps and stares across where you are,

You may not be my ideal handsome hunk or my betrothed,

You may not resemble a Greek God or a classic model

A shy stranger still in the abyss, your face gleams when I pass by,

Waves of confidence and shyness reflect from your face,

Waves of full smiles and half-smiles spark from your lips,

Hoping one day we will meet across a cozy coffee table,

Hoping one day I will listen to your witty thoughts,

Hoping some day, we will share our dreams and trials,

In the deep recesses of my mind you reside, my mischievous stranger

Perhaps to meet now or then or when Time is right,

Perhaps to walk hand-in-hand under the star-lit skies...

love poems
1

About the Creator

Arpan Das

Arpan is a Travel Blogger and a Professional Freelance Writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.