Poets logo

Storms Will Pass

Sometimes, when storms pass through our lives the only thing to do is ride it out.

By Caroline-StoryGirlCAPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5

Like a sailing ship on the wide-open sea,

Storms will pass with Grace and Ease.

Winds blow,

Waves crash against my hull,

Shaken to the core,

My soul so moved,

I know there is nothing to prove.

Like a ship sailing on the wide-open sea,

Steadfast I sail, strong winds soon blow with ease.

I remain firm in my beliefs all day long,

There’s no need to declare who’s right or who’s wrong.

A bright horizon lies up ahead if only I could clear the thoughts in my head.

Storms will pass with Grace and Ease,

My ship sails on, steadfast and strong.

A storm will come another day,

with hissing winds and crashing waves.

My ship sails on...

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Caroline-StoryGirlCA

Hi there! I’m a fiction writer. Written all my life. Want to inspire if I can. Living on a guest horse ranch in Baja California, Mexico. Married to a Mexican Cowboy!

Website: carolineaguiarauthor.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.