Poets logo

Steep

don't slip

By Shannon LoewenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Steep
Photo by Vitalis Hirschmann on Unsplash

Why can't you stay?

Why can't you keep me from being alone?

Why can't you be the one to take me home?

I shouldn't be asking you

Why can't he stay?

Why can't he be the one?

I know You know why

and I don't need to know

but I feel so much

He pulls me every waking moment

Even in my sleep

We share a bond so deep

We look like each other's to keep

But You knew this would happen

You knew it would be steep

And I would keep climbing

~S.L.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Shannon Loewen

Hi there :) I use poetry as a processing tool and only recently began to share my works. Thank you for reading them <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Megabout a year ago

    Beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.