Poets logo

Stay

If you please.

By Amaris RosePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A purple light above my silk sheets

When it dims I get ready to go for a swim

I’m wearing black lingerie

Et J’ai déjà mangè

What a pretty sight

With you in the spotlight

My crystal chandelier hangs low

Makes the stars look grown

But you should’ve known

When you walked into my throne

I’m spoiled it’s true

& I bleed the color blue

Searched for truth

All I found was a girl named Ruth-less

And learnt there is none

Buddha was just a bum

Now I take it day by day

I call that the 90’s Chanel way

I welcome you in and let you leave

Like a lotus blossom on a late summers eve

Or a creek running through trees

My life is a fairytale you see

but you can stay if you please

If you say Please.

Amaris Rose

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amaris Rose

I am a young American writer who draws inspiration from rebellious femininity interacting with the endless possibilities of the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.