Poets logo

Stay

Kiss me.

By Alice B. Schellinger. Published 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Kiss me.

But do it slowly,

Intimately,

And let me savor the meeting as if it is the first time.

Touch me,

But not just my skin.

Touch my heart,

My mind,

My soul.

Imprint yourself so deeply into me that it would be impossible to forget you.

See me,

But not just with your eyes.

See me with your mind,

Your heart,

Your soul.

I am naked before you as I bear my truths to you.

Hear me,

But not just what I say.

Hear my secrets,

My truths,

My silences

Hear the words that I am too afraid to say out loud.

Most importantly,

Just stay.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alice B. Schellinger.

Hostess of the SchellingtonGrin Podcast. Writer of poems, short stories, articles, and reviews. Support the SchellingtonGrin Podcast on Spotify and connect with me here and on other socials to be part of the Community

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.