Poets logo

Stasis

An inverted pentaiku

By Chloë J.Published 11 months ago 1 min read
4
Stasis
Photo by Raj Rana on Unsplash

Left behind in that subtle

way, as if someone

took a photograph of me

as I once was, and hung it

up on their wall in

frozen perpetuity.

A fond memory, merely

to revisit, a

few times a year, all while their

own lives spin on in such rich

colorful brocade.

I smile, as I once did, for

I do so in the photo.

Unblinking, I watch.

As I will forever do.

sad poetryfact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Chloë J.

Probably not as funny as I think I am

Insta @chloe_j_writes

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Emi Rigs10 months ago

    So lovely.

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Read this and liked it a few days ago, so here to say today that this was a stunning stunning piece of work. Just keep doing what you're doing. It's all gold as far as I've seen!

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    The calibre of work here of late is of a very high standard and this is another piece that keeps it up there - so well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.