Poets logo

Starting over

(again)

By Liv BerryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Here I am again somehow,

A strangely familiar feeling,

No job, No Money, No direction now,

My heart, my head are reeling.

I follow my blood,

In the direction it flows,

Not sure if I'll fly or fall,

Only my future self truly knows.

Most people may feel fear,

Need a plan, structure or guarantee,

I've never been that kind of girl,

I'm strong with the support of those dearest to me.

So here I go searching again,

For that spark, that light, that "me",

I'll take the risks I need to take,

To find my future filled with glee.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Liv Berry

L Stands for Love, Life, Lesbians & more....

I will be posting short stories and poems about the lives, issues and political standpoints of the LGBT+ community!

Honesty & togetherness- we can change the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.