Poets logo

Staring at the ceiling all night

New neighbor

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Staring at the ceiling all night
Photo by Art Tude Oficial on Unsplash

Staring at the ceiling all night

New neighbor

You.

You just moved in.

I can’t keep my eyes off you anyway.

You are my typical type.

Sort of.

I love tall men.

And you have longer hair than I do.

I don’t ever remember that being my thing.

But, god damn it is yours.

You own it so well!

You chatted with me multiple times, oh my lord.

You are literally in the apartment right above me.

I could stop myself from staring at the ceiling all night.

I want to go about this the right way.

If what I’m feeling is true, then you feel it too.

They say don’t shit where you eat.

But you,

You I want to snack on.

Wrap you in my arms around you, close my eyes and hug you tight.

To feel just right.

I can't do anything until I know for sure.

But I can feel this for sure.

You are so sexy.

I can’t stop and just stare.

I can't stand it.

I can't remember for how long I stared at my ceiling for.

But I could hear you moving around and unpacking and moving around until I fell asleep.

Did you sleep?

I don’t know, but you did show up today.

Out the door to head down the road.

You're walking to go get breakfast.

Why does thinking of you make me hungry for more.

Hungry for you.

Oh man I need to stop.

Let it play out.

Plus i’ll be moving out soon.

To move somewhere for just me.

What will happen with you and me?

I don’t know.

We’ll see.

-ej

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.