Poets logo

Standing in a cosmic gale

Invisible to some

By Katie Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
 Standing in a cosmic gale
Photo by Jorge Vasconez on Unsplash

I close my eyes and look to the sun.

Soon they come, kaleidoscopes of perfect patterns only I can see. They seem like a dome overhead.

They seem alive, ever changing, ever evolving.

Are they mine, or am I witnessing the edge of something that I can’t completely perceive? Something always there, unseen. Yet interacting with us on a quantum level.

Interacting with everything, everywhere, simultaneously.

Then they dissolve into a sea. A sea filled and flowing with a multitude of specks, expanding and receding, flowing everyway, tumbling over and over on themselves.

It seems a concert, with a rhythm that is life. A perfectly choreographed yet chaotic sea of life. Which we walk through unknowing. Flowing through and around us, brushing us with a constant music beyond our imagining.

I open my eyes and my reality returns, altered perhaps by a new understending, a new perspective. I stand in a cosmic gale, the edges of my reality now blurring.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.