Poets logo

Stand Tall

Loyalty Is EveryThing

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When EveryOne Else Left

I Stood Tall For You

Nothing Could Put Fear In My Heart

I Lived For You

Just As Much As

I Was Willing To Die For You

Put You On Such A High Pedestal

You Did No Wrong

Forgave EveryThing You Did

Regardless Of What I Was Losing

Knowing I Was Losing Pieces Of Me

With Every Choice I Took

To Stand Tall For You

Guess That’s My Fault Though

They Tried To Warn Me

I Just Didn’t Want To Hear It

So I Didn’t

Then The Day Came

You Took EveryThing

You Broke The Last Piece Of My Heart

I Had Nothing Left

Yet You Still Apologized

Like I Had AnyThing Left

To Forgive With

So When I Looked InTo Your Eyes

For The Last Time

I Could See

Youre EveryThing

They Said You Were

My Love For You Blinded Me

But You Took The Last Piece

Love Was Gone

Fear Couldn’t Get In

Hate Was All That Was Left

I Could No Longer Forgive

I Could No Longer Stand Tall For You

I Could Only Break You

How You Broke Me

Going To Build A New Heart

For Myself

With The Broken Pieces Of Yours

Hope You Can Forgive Me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.