Poets logo

stale rain

Poetry

By SpratPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
stale rain
Photo by Alex Dukhanov on Unsplash

It’s a Saturday afternoon

We are supposed to be getting rain

I’m holding onto ideas

lot’s go ideas

like the clouds are holding onto humid air

it’s hot, and hard to breathe

it makes my lungs feel stale

so I stay inside and file my nails to nothing

dust forming a pile on my lap

they are the color of purple that is impossible to replicate

a color I wish the sky could be

if I keep filing the clock may speed up

and the sky will empty

and I’ll be okay

or maybe not

but who’s to say otherwise

____________________________________________________

Follow me on Twitter & Instagram.

If you like my work, please consider leaving a small tip. It's not required but always appreciated.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sprat

Welcome to my journal. There's a bit of everything here. Trying to focus on the good.

Twitter @snaildust

Instagram @spratwrites

https://linktr.ee/sprat

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.