Poets logo

Spring greetings

have a good ass day

By Lauren (she/they)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I have to start writing again eventually

Maybe I’ll try to make it more aesthetically pleasing

Something about computer screens makes me hate my work

Not really hate it. But

I don’t know

My therapist gave me something called the gaslighting workbook

To try to learn how to trust myself again

I haven’t started it

I’m worried I’ve lied to him and convinced him that I was the victim when really I’m the one that keeps going around causing problems for everyone

But I’m trying to remember to stop after the words

“I’m worried”

Sometimes I feel stuck in here. Since lockdown, I’ve been locked down.

Not ideal for mental health or stability.

Caffeine makes me sweaty why do I keep drinking it

Makes the anxiety worse, too

The lowkey daily paranoia has become too major a part of my life

Time to cut back

There’s some herb that’s supposed to make the process slightly less shitty

I keep thinking drinking caffeine is self-harm

For someone who has what I have

If you haven’t looked into ADHD in girls and women, now is the time

*aside from medical themes, I will not use gendered language in my writing. Please someone hold me accountable

But IF I’m going to call myself a writer, I suppose I’d better start writing

One of my previous mentors noticed I was a big writer, but that was only a few weeks out of the year (and it was 5 years ago). She was right though, I really fly when I start getting words out.

I don’t like talking anymore. I never liked it before, but everyone thought it was weird so I became a talker. But talking makes me weird. Just let me write

Here’s the pathetic thing: I started questioning myself more when my stupid account got banned. I didn’t realize how much I appreciated the validation of thousands of strangers. That’s unhealthy.

But I made another account, this time I’m going to use it for this (reading writing)

I hope I can re-find all the awesome mutuals I had

I submitted an appeal but it was a stupid mistake, my bad

Musicians, thinkers, spiritualists, mentally ill baddies, witchtok, leftists

Sending my love to all artists

My hair is different from when I had the old account. Xox

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Lauren (she/they)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.