Poets logo

Split

Suffering From Who I Truly Am

By Essence VenturaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

One day there is this helpless lonely girl next thing you know there is a sinister look alike that smiles back at me in the mirror

She laughs when I cry and tells me revenge is the key to my success

When I turn mad and hate myself she takes over my body and I become possessed

No she does not care and she has no problem with being alone

Her mind is as big as the earth

Though her heart is as stiff as stone

Even though she is strong

Happiness can make her weak

She hates that I forgive to quick

So the happiness she tries to beat out of me

Though there is me

Caring and cheerful and the ones who makes friends

That girl disappeared years ago

Now there´s a personality that carries my demons

Suffering from lies and not knowing the truth

Instead becoming happy it creates a twin

A demon of you

She´s deep in my body

I can feel her sitting in waiting

Waiting for a mistake

So her evil soul can start invading

Bad memories and happy ones too

But when you have 2 different people inside

You don´t know how to choose

That same girl smiling back at me in that mirror

Was the same girl who was happy once

Now her heart filled with pain and anger

And her attitude cold and blunt

I don´t know where I went

I don´t know how to find me

But the girl I know she was loving before

I know she still lives inside me

The anger that builds and the strong soul disappears

Leaving you in the shadows

To face your own fears

Your hopeless and alone

One day you will be dead

But the girl inside you won and now you can rest in your bed

No! that´s not what I want

Someone please save me

Before the evil inside me decides to take me

KNOCK DOWN MY WALLS

TEAR DOWN MY HATRED

DESTROY THE DEMON THAT THE DEVIL CREATED

don´t leave me to die

I don´t deserve such pain

I have been through so much

I don´t know If I will ever be the same

I need love

I need care

I need the world to look after me

That´s the only way life can be fair

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.