Poets logo

Spiritual Recovery

Soul Search

By Irene MielkePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Spiritual Recovery
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

I - I am so sad inside at times.

Sometimes I - I don't sleep.

De-press-ion is what I speak.

It - it weighs me down.

My - my friends no longer come around.

The-r-a-p-y - I go to it.

Doc-tors, Doc-tors are all I see

My God, sometimes I - sometimes, I feel like I've ruined myself.

Where do you go when the meds stop working?

Where should I go when I can't find answers?

Who do you listen to when the docs don't know?

I - I am so sad inside at times.

Sometimes I - I don't sleep.

How can you listen --

when de-press-ion is all I speak?

I see demons - I feel weighed down.

I feel demons - I think I don't belong.

Guar-di-an angels, please come in,

Help me rid this life of sin!

My - my friends no longer come around.

The-r-a-p-y - I go to it.

Doc-tors, Doc-tors are all I see

I - My God, I feel like I've ruined myself right now.

Should I let it rain?

Should I believe in tomorrow?

Should I call on a friend?

Should I help somebody else?

Where do you go when the meds stop working?

Where should one go when one can't find answers?

Who do you listen to when the docs don't know?

I try to smile through it all

Be-hind this mask.

My tears, my tears, my tears fall.

I can feel my tears falling.

Why do they want us to break?

How do I heal when the docs don't know?

My tears, my tears, my tears fall.

I can feel my tears falling.

Why do they preach love but spread vile?

Lord, even when I'm trying to heal.

I should trust them - instead, I'm on trial.

I see them, but they don't see me.

My friends tell me to let them go; we know you.

Why does my heart still feel bad when I'm the one sad?

Why do the ones who love the hardest get broken the most?

I try to smile through it all

Behind the mask.

My tears, my tears, my tears fall.

Where do you go when the meds stop working?

Where should one go when one can't find answers?

Who do you listen to when the docs don't know?

Where do you go when the meds stop working?

Where should one go when one can't find answers?

Who do you listen to when the docs don't know?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Irene Mielke

Hi,

I am Irene. I am an aspiring blogger and writer looking to influence the next generation towards their dreams. I want the rest to know that age is just a #, and you're never too old to begin a new dream from scratch.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.