Poets logo

Spirit Talk

A Poem For Inspiring Spirit

By Alisha BellPublished 4 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
1
Spirit Talk
Photo by Michael Krahn on Unsplash

Something in the atmosphere is taking place

Trying to get in the line to his good grace

Demonstrating my focus I'm going to see his face

Tracking my progress and goals I set the pace

Taking every hardship as a sign

I'm one of his divine

My words don't have rhyme all the time

Of course i'm one of a kind,

Our lyrics mind the light, they alone give sight

We are going to definitely enjoy life

No more strife

We have to focus on the economics of this life

Fear is not of God,

Yet, it is the precursor to living in the garage

The people paint a mirage

It just needs work not sabotage

We just need to get back into focus

Thats the key token

The good grace, the right race

Not always done at a fast pace

Go ahead set up that space

We wanna see your face

Everyone's been in an empty space

But time will consume that place

Better your heart to listen

It speaks soft words having you reminiscing

Playing a throwback song in the distance

Nodding my head but not in resistance

We forgot so much

That blueprint, that sauce

We have to make it up we that original boss

You never know what it do

Until you make time to write a line or two

Take time to focus

Write your goals down

Find a freeway and glide out of town

Not always physically

Just sometimes metaphorically

Private Zen and time for you

Can make all your wildest dreams come true

Stop depression

Stop aggression

Stop being blue

If only you knew what he has in store for you

Go ahead RESTART

You have already attained so much don't mind a fart

You have to figure how to do your part

It's the best side of the heart

After all these lessons ill never part

The winds are blowing through your hair

Don't mind the force you're almost there

Namaste

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Alisha Bell

The birth of beauty was in me, I lost my family see. Foster care and locked facilities, yet imagining my possibilities. I have seen much in life, I have hid these stories, make believe some a figment of me. Now I want you to see! NAMASTE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.