Poets logo

Spellbound

My Muse As A Goddess

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Trollabundin - Spellbound (Faroese)

I have to say that My Muse does have me spellbound in the most beautiful way. I was wondering which mythical Goddess she could be. I have a great love of most mythologies so will draw on them and I know she will love this.

The verse for this is very free form

֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎

Freyja

Are You my Freyja?

Two cats pull your chariot

In your falcon feather cloak

With Hildvini by your side

And Brisingamen round your neck

My goddess of Love and War

My Beautiful Muse

֎

Aphrodite

Are You My Aphrodite?

Rising from the waves

On your perfect shell

Your subjects adoring

As am I

Love, Desire and Marriage

You rule over

My Beautiful Muse

֎

Aine

Are You My Áine?

My Radiant Celtic Muse

Love , Beauty and Wealth you bring

Riding in brightness

A goddess divine

My Beautiful Muse

֎

Branwen

Are You My Branwen?

Daughter of Llyr

Goddess of Avalon

My White Raven

You are Inspiration

Love , Beauty and Spring

Comfort of others

My Beautiful Muse

֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎

performance poetry
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.