Poets logo

Speaking my mind “Round 1”

Hey Leon what you got to say

By H.O.R.U.S Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Beta mode Just a SAIYAN

Speaking my mind🧠Round 1

Ding Ding

First round is only to feel you out /

See I know you been watching my style /

If I swing first Imma hit the ground /

This round it ain’t going down /

See I’ve been playing around /

Just playing with sounds /

They sounded nice /

Now it’s time for me to give you that uppercut /

That will splice your mind /

Y’all gonna be it about time /

Well I was waiting on the bell to chime /

Something in my mind is like nall Leon /

It's been time you just blind /

Deaf to the signs /

That’s been in front of you this whole time /

No more practice lines /

Don’t care how many decline /

My rhymes are dimes /

In my lines you’ll find messages /

that can make you RICH/

Or make you realize you walking around like a little BITCH/

See that people can’t trust you because you a SNITCH/

No matter what people do you still digging your own DITCH/

It’s not me it’s Karma and the Universe you messing with /

They beat up people just for kicks, so I ain’t got to deal with it /

Just got to commit to being on some conscious shit /

Don’t care if I can’t launch with it, my conscience is clear /

No man on this Earth I will fear /

We all got to leave this planet hopefully not this year/

As long as I am here I’m keep attempting to pioneer a new frontier /

Don’t care how many in my life disappear /

My future is always unclear /

Just wipe my eyes drop in some Visine /

Understand the universe got me just got to try /

Even if you can’t clearly see with your eyes /

Sometimes it best to go thru life blind /

Seeing too many signs can’t throw you off your grind /

I’ve seen some signs that put me behind /

Now I’m speaking my mind so y’all don’t misread ya signs /

“Oh uh I feels something”

*disclaimer if you tell me I’m the worst you better be prepared for the full on response I don’t react I respond, REACTIONS CAUSES EXPLOSIONS AND THERE ARE ALWAYS CASUALTIES*

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

H.O.R.U.S

M.O.G.U.L (Mastering Operations Going Under Legend)📿 Psychic, Fortune 🔮 teller ♠️, automatic Writer ✍🏾 here to protect children & the future

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.