Poets logo

SOULMATE

POETRY

By AmysticPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
SOULMATE
Photo by Elia Pellegrini on Unsplash

Hello Soulmate

I speak to you from another realm

Where I wish I could run back and turn the time back

Jump through that portal in reverse and run backwards

While we both held hands

The rush of blood I felt Through my veins was adventures and Memories that moved like the speed of light

But my poor soul broke

The Glass mirror shattered

I just wanted all the feelings back

The butterflies in my stomach to the smile I hiddenly dispised

I realized that's when I was the happiest

When I was Free to love

During that time I was Free To Love

But until then Soulmate

-AMYSTIC

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amystic

From Boston Ma, 34 years old and love writing poetry and some stories surprise if you're into love vengeance, action, and some mystical stories. if you love a twist on all these things you are welcome to read and enjoy.

-Owned Rights.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.