Poets logo

SOULLESS

Poems By Dark Romance Author Wynter Adams

By Hannahgbttvtvvtv55vPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Inevitable and blissful is the innocence of youth,

Yet danger lurking in dark shadows, takes no pity on those so fresh from the womb

I can’t explain how I ever came to be,

My dna confuses like ink dye in murky waters.

Desire both near and far keep me grounded,

A metallic thirst quenches what’s left of my body

Deep…dark…the bottom of the abyss

Entwined a lone prisoner, ghosted a shattered soul.

Who am I?

Why am I?

Bleeding walls shed no light.

A vision both welcome and daunting, it eats at my flesh

Leaving comfort in the only place I can find it…the darkness.

-Wynter Adams

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hannahgbttvtvvtv55v

Hello, my name is Wynter Adams, and I am a unique fiction author with a twist! Infusing both slick and stylish method writing into my work, allowing reader's to experience characters and storylines unlike anything they ever have...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.