Poets logo

SORRY

IS IT TOO LATE??

By Sean NoblePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
SORRY
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Please hear my apology

To the Ones I've Hurt,

Take my Sincere apology,

As the days go by,

On pillow I lay,

reminiscing about the Past,

Facial expression,

Impressions seem lost,

Why did I do That?

For A Time Machine I Ask,

Hate dwelling in the Past,

For Maturity,

This History Session,

If I can't Overcome

Then my battle is Lost.

An Imperfect human,

Going forward,

My aim,

Limit my mistakes,

To apologize,

Simply mean I've made a sad Face.

Is It too late to apologize?

My actions are to blame,

I'm Truly Sorry,

Let's Get Married,

I Do.

I Do,

My Vow,

I'm Sorry,

After these words,

A Handshake Will Do.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Sean Noble

Poetry from the spiritual mind expressing Ways of creativity. Read passionately mini sadness, pure happiness. I have no Stripe account but will accept gratuity via PayPal. [email protected]. Thank you. Most High First Every Day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.