Poets logo

Sorrows of Migraines

Migraine Sorrows

By Carolina EdelsteinPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sorrows of Migraines

Impeded by the excruciating pain

there's nothing in the world that makes me feel more alone and insane

Friends are out having their fun

while I break all my plans wishing I was with them under the sun

Another day has been gone by

Popping in pill after pill and a never ending cry

I'm full of sorrow, regret and shame

For all that I didn't accomplish before this pain

My blessings of course I don't miscount

But in times of pain and agony the depression over bouts

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.