Poets logo

Sonnet Four...

2-13-19

By Kylee CheyannePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

~

I can't help but get lost into your eyes

The way it causes my heart to thud against my chest

I let your eyes send me to wherever my heart wants to lie

Sending me to a place that will forever be my best.

Your smile causes me to try to find the words to say

The thoughts in my head trying to find the right way to go

I let your smile linger in my soul throughout the day

Sending me to a place that keeps me from being low.

I want every last piece of you to belong to me

The love in me for you causes my being to want more

I let your presence take hold of who I am and who I used to be

Sending me to a place that carries my heart to soar.

For you, my Love, are the reason why I stay strong.

Because you always make me feel as though I belong.

~

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kylee Cheyanne

~I’m just a person who enjoys to write, nothing too special, just me.~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.