Poets logo

Sonnet #1

I Think I Love Him

By Barb DukemanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I think I love him well enough today,

To tell him that I feel for him this way.

But something in my mind will now let me

Reveal the thoughts to him he cannot see.

This liability is shyness, yes;

It overwhelms my soul, I do confess.

Who knows what wonderful relationship

Will blossom from a pretty quaint friendship?

I honestly believe I'll change my ways

And end this immature and evil phase.

I'll tell him that I need and love him much

Although he me reject me, I'll know such.

To tell him will erase my meekness, and

I'll never have to fear my fear again.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Barb Dukeman

After 32 years of teaching high school English, I've started writing again and loving every minute of it. I enjoy bringing ideas to life and the concept of leaving behind a legacy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.