Poets logo

Songbook

Our story

By Kerri-Marie MaslankaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Songbook
Photo by Hush Naidoo on Unsplash

Songbook

There’s nothing I love more,

Than hearing you laugh,

Or staying up until four,

I love hearing your mind sing with mine,

An empty orchestra,

But we’ll fill it in time,

It’s that sound your voice makes, one I’ll always need,

To stop the heart of my river that bleeds,

I idolize all of you,

Your jokes,

Your smile,

All that you do,

You’ve helped fight the sadness,

With your loving tone,

Tell me to fly with the birds,

So I don’t feel alone,

You stand so tall with everything you’ve been through,

I want you to know that I’m here for you too,

A life full of melodies,

Ten years full of songs,

Dreams full of lyrics make our memories strong,

I idolize all of you,

Your jokes,

Your smile,

All that you do,

You washed away my ailments,

With never-ending will,

Sleep soundly and trust the process,

So my cup won’t overfill,

I Idolize all of you,

Your love,

Your heart,

All that you do,

A story we’ll continue to write,

Until an old ending dissolves into newborn light,

Our chorus sung in harmony,

A songbook for two,

I want you to know,

How much I adore you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kerri-Marie Maslanka

I'm Kerri Maslanka and have always been an avid creator. I love crafting, writing, video games and more! I really enjoy sharing inspiration with others. If you enjoy my content, a generous like or small tip would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.