Poets logo

Song of the Sky

A poem of life

By Starlight StormPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Song of the Sky
Photo by Erik Karits on Unsplash

Sing to me, again and again

the song of the sky

Make me feel the wind

rushing by my skin

and tangling my hair

Show me the ancient trees

and towering cliffs –

giants reaching for the heavens

Let me hear the cry of a hawk

the fluttering buzz of a hummingbird

the whistle of an arrow

as it splits the air

Lead me through springtime storms

and make me smell life

in the earth, the rain, the petrichor

Bring me clover and fresh rain to taste

the nectar and life

of the bees

When I grow sick or tired

remind me of these things

and sing to me, again and again

the song of the sky

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Starlight Storm

Lover of nature, friend of the stars, weaver of legends.

Storyteller and photographer, I aim to give voice to the voiceless and share the beauty of creation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.