Poets logo

Sometimes

Thinking Out Loud

By KemPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sometimes
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

You know sometimes I want to be held too,

have a shoulder to cry on

and told everything is going to be alright.

No longer having to hold my pillow for comfort

as it suffocates the tears that are shed in the night time.

Sometimes I want to hear the peace

that comes from your beating heart

to calm my anxious soul.

Sometimes I want to be the soft one,

with no cares in the world

because I know the support system

around me has my back.

Sometimes I want to be the friend

that gets checked on

instead of always doing the checking,

cause my peace is also worth saving.

Yes yes, I know you have a life too,

but its always me in your shoes

making sure they fit alright,

never wanting you to be uncomfortable,

so I create a space of ease

for you to flourish in.

Sometimes I wish you cared as much as I do.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kem

I am an aspiring author from Florida who enjoys music and painting pictures with every word I write, come take a peek inside my world and explore all the feelings that each story will offer you. I hope you enjoy and come back for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.