Poets logo

Someone New

Hurt I suppose

By Saint HarrisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

l owe nothing to you We are like dominoes I fall for you as you fall for someone new

After all we been through Your disinterest arose l owe nothing to you

When I looked at you the universe was in view But this feeling was one sided I suppose I fall for you as you fall for someone new

Your broken promises left no vows to renew All these mementos to dispose l owe nothing to you

Your prideful intoxicated words spoke true You cursed me insecure for addressing your woes I fall for you as you fall for someone new

But what can “sorry” do My suspicion was composed as we stood nose to nose l owe nothing to you

I acted like I hadn't a clue As my disgust and distain constantly grows I fall for you as you fall for someone new

Now as these feelings ensue The ink still fresh from the words you compose "I owe nothing to you"

Sickly, but I can't undo. I now see the person who I Chose, who, when asked who I was, froze Because I fall for you as you fall for someone new.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brian Harris2 years ago

    This is that real rap!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.