Poets logo

Someday

A Poem about moving on.

By Rebecca Ann BentleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Image by <a href="https://pixabay.com/users/zorro4-796252/?utm_source=link-attribution&amp;utm_medium=referral&amp;utm_campaign=image&amp;utm_content=1347673">Zorro4</a> from <a href="https://pixabay.com/?utm_source=link-attribution&amp;utm_medium=referral&amp;utm_campaign=image&amp;utm_content=1347673">Pixabay</a>

Someday I’m going to meet somebody.

And they’ll act like you.

They’ll love me like you did.

Tell me I’m beautiful like you did.

Make me feel special like you did.

Give me happiness just like you.

Fuck me like you did.

Only they’ll be better than you. And it won’t all be lies.

And on that day, I won’t remember you.

No. When that day comes, I’ll have forgotten you existed.

And I hope it kills you inside. Realising what you lost.

When you see me happier than ever with my soulmate, I hope it makes you want to stop breathing.

Just like I almost did for you.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Rebecca Ann Bentley

Filmmaker & writer. Sharing past and present poetry and stories about mental health, love and my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.