Poets logo

Solitude of Sorrow

An Ode to the Lonely Heart

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Solitude of Sorrow
Photo by Samuel Austin on Unsplash

Amidst the silence of the night,
I sit alone with thoughts in flight.
The world outside has come to rest,
But in my heart, a storm persists.

The tears I shed, no one can see,
For I hide them well, so perfectly.
My heart, once full of love and light,
Now lies shattered in the depths of night.

The memories of happier days,
Now taunt me in so many ways.
A love that once felt like a dream,
Now a distant echo, or so it seems.

The solitude of sorrow, my only friend,
As I search for solace, I cannot pretend.
I long for a heart to heal my pain,
But the emptiness within remains.

I wander through the endless night,
With hopes of finding the morning light.
But in the shadows, I still remain,
A lost soul, with a heart in pain.

Oh, how I long for a kindred soul,
One to share the sadness, make me whole.
But until that day, I'll embrace the night,
And find solace in my own plight.

For in the solitude of sorrow,
I've found the strength to face tomorrow.
And though my heart may be torn apart,
I'll find the light within my heart.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.