Poets logo

Solitude

My soul is so vile and torn, my soul is tormented by this night so long, And forsaken by the morn is written by a man who has been haunted by nightmares since he was a young boy.

By Arpan DasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Solitude
Photo by Toni Reed on Unsplash

It lurks in my nightmares

And peeks through my dreams,

A cranium full of monsters,

And its about to burst at the seams,

And all my thoughts,

Like acid drops,

Trickles down my spine,

And all of hope that's left to me,

Sticks to these fears of mine.

They whisper secrets in my ear,

Morbid tales that none can hear,

And despair fills my nights,

But the wretched morning never comes,

For it trembles at my plight,

And thus I am this broken man,

My soul so vile and torn,

Tormented by this night so long,

And forsaken by the morn.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Arpan Das

Arpan is a Travel Blogger and a Professional Freelance Writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.