Poets logo

Solitude Falls

from my External Darkness and Eternal Light collection of Poems

By Ken KellerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Solitude Falls

Walking along the rivers edge

where life and wisdom meet

a man walks ever so peacefully

as the current flows beneath his feet

Contemplating the mysteries

of the universal grand design

the man thinks ever so patiently

pressured not by the passage of time

With a radiant glow

and a small soft hand

a woman steps forth to greet him

together they'll understand

Individually we are nothing

like the river without the sea

drifting endlessly without reason

there is wisdom in unity

For life's true meaning

cannot be found alone

only through bonding with another

will life's answers be shown

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ken Keller

I mostly write short and funny Erotica though I also enjoy writing horror. No subject is taboo for me. I also have, as a Lifelong Dom, a vast collection of videos that I have produced of my subs. My cash app tag is $blazetheporcupine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.