Poets logo

Sol

Exact 10:45 am thought

By Malli S.D.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The clouds stood before the sun

The sun was still behind the clouds

Nevertheless the sun will shine through

Eventually

Sun, do you have your mind set on shining?

Or is it irresistible for you

My body aches as I rose from my slumber

Nevertheless I had to stand through it with very own clouds

With my own clouds I stand

What’s the sun in the sky without the mix of clouds

What am I without the memories I have left

What am I without my very own weather

What am I without my clouds

There’s nothing under the sun

The old proverb said

Yet, I ponder

Does the sun reminisce of what has been

Like I do

Though it’s nothing new

Together I stand with my clouds

Perhaps it brings rain, light or darkness

I know my rain, light or darkness

It’s only been almost a year since we’ve thoroughly met and introduced ourselves

These things take time

So the old proverb said

I will shine all around

I will rain all across

It could be light

It could be dark

It could be so bright I can not open my eyes

It could be so dark I close my eyes

There’s only one sun

There’s only one me

Yet there are many clouds

I have many clouds, it stays, it comes and go

I have many clouds

I’m surrounded by clouds

Through it all, I’m in flames.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.