Poets logo

Social Anxiety

My Dilemma

By Matthew MikitukPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
2
How I Feel

Red faced and flabbergasted kick start my attack

Awkward words and muscle spasms is how it begins

Twitching and stammering for self control I'm at a loss for words

Anxiety hits high and fractures my words

Incomplete sentences is like feeding the birds

Panick stricken I look for a way out

Much like turrets I might as well shout

Crowds of my friends know how it ends

I search for a way to make myself amends

With quick wit and I'll willed phrases

I turn around many pedestrian gazes

Anxiety hits high and fractured my words

Incomplete sentences is.much like feeding birds

Panick stricken I look for a way out

Much like turrets I might as well shout

Sweat is beading on my forehead and brows

Just how much is what my body allows

Weak knees and brain fog almost full on

This is the worst feeling ever and that is not a con.

Anxiety hits high and fractured my words

Incomplete sentences is much like feeding birds

Panick stricken I look for a way out

Much like turrets I might as well shout.

Blood pressure is now stabilizing and I am ease

God damn I hate this fucking disease

Learning to cope in an instantaneous society

Is very difficult while hosting a stress induced anxiety

In modern day practice we are told of mindfulness

This just adds to my fucking stress

Anxiety hits high and fractures my words

Incomplete sentences is much like feeding the birds

Panic stricken I look for a way out

Much like turrets I might as well shout.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Matthew Mikituk

I have addictions, that drives my creativity. Coffee is definately is my current addiction. If you find anything amusing, appalling, upsetting or insightful, that was my goal. Tipping me a coffee truly does go a long way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.