Poets logo

So you want to talk?

You needn't be afraid

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
So you want to talk?
Photo by ÉMILE SÉGUIN ✳️✳️✳️ on Unsplash

You are in my presence -

No words are spoken.

When I hand you something -

You thank me and use my name.

Is this a personal game?

I don't know the rules of play.

I choose to stay away.

When we pass -

You acknowledge me -

Out of courtesy?

I'm not sure if you're ultra kind or

you have other things in mind.

Staggered interfaces -

Obstructing channels.

Innocent intimate moments -

Tainted with guilt.

No sin ever committed -

Yet your demeanor seems

inconsistent.

Being chased is tiresome -

I'm worn out and

I start to walk.

I'm easy -

No riddles.

But I think it is better if you stay

in your room -

And I'll walk around like I usually do.

Like nothing bothers me and feeling

free.

Because when you are around -

I stop being me.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.