Poets logo

So left, whats right?

so close to conquer my doubts..never wanted to be my own enemy.

By Crack Key Mc.JonesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
So left, whats right?
Photo by Blogging Guide on Unsplash

Before the social distance, i been socially distant.

Strange and different, walking aimless, and spacing out into the distance.

Static and friction have been my lifelong friends.

never had a moment of silence. even i solitary i here the sirens in my head

Now its seems like I'm just being drastic, I'm not.

When left alone for so long you just have your own.

Your own self. self preservation while self hibernating, to self medicating.

to much around to sit down for meditation. everyday I'm breaking.

Breaking down more and more. The drugs are more and more.

I work less an less and honestly i don't care cause i don't like to work. its boring and learn it to quick if not notice within a month i dip(leave).

Been asking to be left alone for so long it finally happens so then i cause attention like a baby crying in there carriage and my parents are embarrassed not knowing what to do..

My mother did all she could do just to say you gotta go dude.

my father, if the fire never went live i most def. be a different dude.

but due to circumstances.. I'm broken and brande.

Im forever hurt, alone, and forever damaged.

forced to smile like a curse.

raise your hand, who thinks they can handle this?

So left out, what's right here right now?

So left behind that i cant come up with the right mind.

So left what's right? I act so right I tend to be left out.

greetings folks, this pain is only an ounce

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Crack Key Mc.Jones

can tell more about a person as soon, as you walk in there house/apartment.

looks all messed up

thoughts are messed up.

then we treat accordingly, society's chain.

see someone homeless. we cold shoulder and shrug

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.