Poets logo

Snow Angel!

Death of a Friend, finding one's way to recovery!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Snow Angel!
Photo by Marcus Ganahl on Unsplash

~ Snow Angel ~

I'm tired of always being the `one'

to do all the walking,

come find me on my hillside

so we can holler and scream

kick off our shoes

and fight for good times

beneath the light of the lord

on his earth,

I'm not a door to door walker

Holiday stalker

just a talker with friendly advice

and love in a world of ice.

I made a Snow Angel today

I've got nowhere to be

and evil divorces me,

so I'm stuck on a hill

with no one to kill

for the battles is heavens

not mine

and there's nothing I can do

to change it.

There's nothing I can do

but stand by and watch...

No way of seeking after

that pleasure

after being denied

all of life's treasures,

that joy that happiness

that time of solitude

with someone who knows how

to treat me just right,

in all the times of good and bad

Peace and strife

that exists everywhere

All I can do is feel you

and write these words,

for never making it there

my station is clear

my life is danger... for what I think?

The innocent excitement is gone

and we only have the words

of the good book to which we can get by on,

it's the only place where we can

find the strength we need in these

trying times in order to `live'...

When it comes to life

and the place where I sit

I see how we're all trapped in a system

from which we cannot run,

SO I sit alone, full of thoughts

trying to understand my higher power `forever'

each day the light of the sun

or the cloudy cast, constantly

reminds me of the good books verses clock forecast.

You can't change my spiritual battery

though evil does try...

but my tears remove me from that sin

attacking who I've never been

Jerusalem and me,

that's all there is to see

but it's nowhere I can get

because of how large this war is...

whose wrong and whose right

in this holy declaration.

Here oh father

the words of my heart,

My prayers and never-ending

cries for forgiveness...

For my weaknesses and strifes

and everything I understand as right,

You alone are the only one

who can understand my plight

the eternal prison I suffer living in,

my reason for silence

it's all about control;

the weaker sex in their belief

and who fairs well when one listens.

Only time can tell

farewell;

my driver for forever

the one who can't get me there

because the spell behind it all

has sent us packing

in different directions of distractions.

So all I have is faith,

each day your sun comes out

and shines at the back of me,

because of the psychology

behind how to find the right

forever minds you want living

whether it suits the timing

you sought,

for your message to be delivered

I'm lost without being me

and forcing my soul to be something

that for me is old,

Hurts even my daughter

and the life

she has the right to know;

watching what's being denied

only my words can convey.

I don't know where I went wrong

and I don't know how we can fix it?

The difference of our relationship

in all of this,

Man stands marred

I can't stand the way I feel

after the holy judgment that took place...

what fell upon my body and left me here to live.

`You' my higher power have a job that's abundantly clear

and I got torn apart

in the middle of my fantasies,

worse off now than where I would be?

for you to approve me,

is it my fault I'm denied my adult?

I stand alone in this sickness

and I can't hold your hand or

visit the holy lands.

There's not enough strength to get me through,

as I sit at home being with you,

I want nothing to do with the battle

I see on the earth, for everything I see it hurt.

There's a lot of people I would love

to have know you the way I do,

divorced from life

doesn't feel nice,

when I talk to people

and hear their words

it saddens my heart

for what it means mans lost

the life they were meant to be living;

so how do I go on

find a way to do right by this all?

To dance with the right guy

stand on his toes,

a feeling of re-assurance

because his heart knows

which way to sway and dip me,

so I can laugh and giggle

at the feelings made clear

about the company here

trying to be holy

in a land without spirit;

so hard to do

living this way before you

the cloud beneath you,

the summer I lost

Danny!

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.