Poets logo

Snack Time

Time to Hide From Your Problems

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
15
Snack Time
Photo by No Revisions on Unsplash

When the snacks run out

It's time to deal with your life

Carbs can't solve problems

*

Thanks for reading my latest entry into the Time Capsule Haiku Challenge. I was influenced by a couple of poems I did recently about marshmallows and donuts.

If you enjoyed it, please click the heart, leave a comment, or both. All interaction and feedback is greatly appreciated.

You can also subscribe if you like.

If you have the time, here are a couple of other pieces:

You can also take a look at the rest of my work here.

inspirationalsocial commentarysad poetryperformance poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
15

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Don't tell me this!! Let me live in denial 😂

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Maybe they don't solve a problem but they put them aside if only for a moment.

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    Right you are! Naughty am I. I try but can't abstain. LOL

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    No, this must never happen. Reality is no good. I must be on a perpetual sugar high!!! Get me an IV.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    That’s harsh

  • Coffffeeeeeeee! Coffee solves problems! K byeeee

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    They can't? I feel like I should give them a chance, lol!!! Loved it!!!!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    You speak the truth, Paul! I think we all try to momentarily escape with a snack here and there 😅 I do!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Just don't run out.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Even chips? lol. So true and great motivational Haiku

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I beg to differ... have you tried potatoes?? haha

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.