Poets logo

Sleepiness in The Early Evening

Born Tired

By Takia BlackPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
on a random Sunday afternoon

It feels like a random sunday afternoon, now it's monday evening.

I feel the sleepiness and its summer.

late night binge watching and late evening pedicure doing...

there is a reason why you feel the way you feel right now in this very moment.

I feel like im born tired... somehow im fired up.

word to jhene. I really feeling in my bones. There a spark in me to want to create, to move, to be reborn, to level up... despite the chaos, I am at peace within in my spirit my mind is full of dreams.. ideas ready to explode... fear of letting go.

I feel the sleepiness coming over me, My EYES are oozes its mucus the constant reminder of just when will you quit.. when will you rise... I can close my eyes right now.

Let the sunset go all the way down, wait for it to rise on the next day...

I know that when i really feel much better.. I feel much better.

Thats the poem.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Takia Black

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.