Poets logo

Six Days A Week

Please Don't Spin Back

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1

Had You

Six Days A Week

She Had You One

I Guess

I Really Let That Shit

Get To My Head Though

Because That Stopped

Guess Because There's No Excuses Now

No Fake Calls To Make

No Lies To Tell

No Child To Blame

I Want To Say I'm Angry

But It Doesn't Matter

How Our Story Gets Spun

This Pain All On Me

You Tried To Tell Me

More Than Once

I Blew You Off

Let Her Keep You

Knowing What We Had

Was On Another Level

That We'd Never Find

What We Have

In AnyOne Else

And Please Don't Take This

As I Want You To Spin Back

Because

I Promise You

It Aint Like That No More

I Just Had To Tell You

This Aint On You

Its On Me

I Broke Our Hearts

We Both Know That

Ima ForEver Love You

Ima Just Do It From Way Over Here

Got To Keep This Distance Between Us

Bet She Happy Though

She Got You Seven Days

I Got You None

That's Okay Though

I Don’t Let It Get To Me No More

Guess That's Because

There's No Excuses Now

No Fake Calls To Make

No Lies To Tell

No Child To Blame

I Aint Angry Bout It

At Least Not With You

You Tried To Tell Me

I Chose This

It's All On Me

I Knew We Was Different

And I Couldn't Bring Myself

To Let You

Get Past Six Days

Of Fantasizing About What ForEver Would Be

Kept You Playing This Fantasy Life

In Your Head

Six Days A Week

I Let You Feel My Love

Then Gave You Back To Her

Like I Aint Know

It Was Supposed To Be Me

Gave You EveryThing You Needed

Six Days A Week

Then Sent You Back

To Where You Didn't Want To Be

Knowing I Was Tearing Us Both Apart

Had You Six Days A Week

Hoping It Would Never End

She Had You One

Hoping You'd Want To Stay

Knowing All You're Doing

Is Counting The Hours Back To Me

Let It Get To My Head Though

Because The Cut Was Deep

When It Was Over

Bet You Fantasize About Our Time Together

Bet It Keeps You Up At Night

Wondering What If

But In This Life Those Six Days Are Over

Those Six Days Are Just Memories

And That's Okay Though

Im Over It Now

I Don't Want It Back

I Hope She Gets All Of You Now

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.