Poets logo

Sisters

A poem I wrote for my two daughters.

By AstraldreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by cstavridis from FreeImages

sisters

a lifetime bond

you grew together

held each other's hands

played, cried and laughed together.

year after year each other's constant in life.

a unbreakable bond

a love like no other

I just pray that when I'm gone you will always have each other.

no matter what may happen in your lives.

be each other's strength

protect each other

and support each other

you may argue, you may fight

but I need to know that you will always make it right.

be the first to say sorry

don't let negativity drag on.

talk it out and hug

please put love before any fight.

when I've passed on I'll still be here

watching you're lives and helping you if I can.

though not physically I will spiritually always hold your hands.

through the wind I'll blow away your tears

and through the rain I'll wash away your troubles

through the sun I'll embrace your laughter and smiles

and through the moon and stars I will watch you as you sleep.

If you are ever scared just whisper the word mum.

and feel my love throughout your hearts.

in death we may not be together

but spiritually we will never be apart.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Astraldreamer

im a 43 year old single mum of two autistic adult children.

i love angels, crystals, candles, law of attraction, dreams and the paranormal.

I love being near deep blue sea.

I love animals and currently have 4 cats, 2 dogs and 2 rabbits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.