Poets logo

Sink back into yourself

Remember who you are

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Sink back into yourself
Photo by Anukrati Omar on Unsplash

The inner world holds many secrets

The castle made up of seven layers

Each layer has a line to erase

Made up of barriers and lures

When I think about other people

When I think about their lives

My life becomes dull and dim

My vital signs signal a distress from within

I sink deep into myself

And notice a resonating calm and peace

A familiar feeling I have known before

Have I experienced it in this world?

My life becomes meaningful again

There is a reason why I am here

I learnt to be with myself again

Accepting everything I have touched

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.