Poets logo

Sin

That night

By Chandni VenkateshPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

It had been

a while.

Since i had felt

anything like this.

It was new

the feeling was new

It was not the same

this time.

My arms froze

in yours.

That night

those walls

spoke a language;

words of happiness.

That night,

I wanted to

commit a

beautiful sin.

That night,

i wished everything

we knew

about each other

became thin air

to breath it in

without any struggles..

Maybe, it was

a lie.

It was a lie

i said that

you could walk away

when you wanted.

I can not stand the

idea of travelling

away from you.

My thoughts

wandered,

to every corner

of every bit we had

shared in a gif.

I was then

jolted back to

reality.

That night,

although i was

frightened

of how our

paths would

cross each others,

of how we lived

in a parallel world

all this while,

only taking a peak

at each other’s life,

I realised,

Isn’t it better?

to be,

to E.X.I.S.T

in each other’s lives,

and not just trying?

Therefore,

I melted,

that night when

you held me

so gentle.

I melted.

Every fear

I had boxed,

I let it fly.

The song

then played loud,

to soften

every little mourn

I did.

It was on that

beautiful bed

you made love

to me.

I melted.

I could not think

of anything

but the moment,

your bare skin,

the heat, our sweat.

You plunged me

with intense emotions,

with robust love.

I screamed,

I mourned,

you gasped your breath

louder than usual.

You held my hand

Put your finger

Into my mouth.

I bit you

Hard!

That night

Ended into the

Brightest sunlight.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Chandni Venkatesh

"La poésie est une histoire en soi

N'a pas à rimer

parce que c'est beau de toute façon"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.