Poets logo

Simplicity (In Harmony)

Seems the world around me is fluid to a fault.

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
natureworks from Pixabay

In my bedroom refuge,

Away from a world of converse,

I sit so still,

The harp music

Reflecting my tranquil silence.

It’s in crystals I hold,

From Temagami’s grand depth,

Patience of earth,

Nature’s beauty

By the safety of my desk.

What is purely natural,

Flows in and out of my skin,

From food to nourish

To ointment protection

Made simplicity to a blessing.

Somedays I loathe the waver

Of my shy complexion,

For now I know,

We could never grow old

To our innate fashion.

But what is in store for my soul?

Seems the world around me,

Is fluid to a fault,

Accommodating to all,

And I, need not change anything about me,

For once can live again,

live to the tempo of my calling,

In harmony.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you would like to support my writing, please consider liking my story, subscribing, pledging and/or tipping. Thank you for reading!

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.