Poets logo

Silly Thoughts

Through tick and thin you will always see a light at the end.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
In time you will grow!

Silly thoughts run through my head

Doubts circle night and day

Are you real or just in my head?

I'm wondering where will I be? When I find out you aren't for me

If so, then I'll be crushed

My whole world will crumble into a bunch

I've wasted so much time

So many words

So many thoughts

Now I'm feeling foolish in all that I said

Where is this road headed anyway?

Spinning and spinning till the room turns black

I'm better off unconscious when I collapse

I'm lost in my thoughts of you

Thought you were the one for me

Guess I'm second guessing everything

I've tried my hardest to be who I am, but feel as though you don't accept me

Everything is spinning, I just want off this ride

No clear skies ahead just rain pouring on everything

Emotions are spilling like guts everywhere

Are you even aware?

Truth be told the doubts are real but only set in when you called us just friends

Now doubts circle round and round, there is no way I won't fall down

I'm lost in my thoughts day after day, thinking of how things could work out this way

We've never met yet you call me, "love of your life"

Complete strangers falling in love overnight

Is this crazy? Delusional even?

I'm losing my mind with all these things racing

Silly thoughts on every situation

Where do we turn from all these decisions?

I've been in my head a lot lately, I know that all things are going to work out at some point but I am also impatient. I feel as though I am losing hope though. Once you put your heart out there it is kind of hard to pull it back. Unfortunately that is what I've done, silly me. To all those also struggling just keep your head up. Your happy ending is somewhere in sight.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson2 years ago

    Very inspiring. Never give up hope and always have faith that something better is coming, no matter how hard life seems.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.