Poets logo

Silent Witness

Days with No Wonder

By ErlindaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
SILENT WITNESS

The days, they have no wonder, slipping into night.

You can hear the thunder clash between the lands that fight.

I am a Silent Witness, but silent I can't stay....

Where are the children that can turn the nightime into day?

Destruction, will STOP the hands of time, LIFE once the choice of ages, now is such a crime.

Destruction, the clouds are rolling in....When will we find sanctuary from all our fears within?

I see the days before me, the troubles they may bring.

Even still I see the Beauty! OUR World....of thee I Sing!

I am a Silent Witness, but silent I can't stay....

We are the children who can change the nightime into day!

Destruction is closer everyday....

Listen to the voice inside you, PRAY you see the way.

Destruction, must we pay the price?

Or could we choose to leave the path of those with Hearts of Ice.....

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Erlinda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.