Poets logo

Silent Flames: A Poetic Tale of Unrequited Love

One-Sided Longings and the Unseen Beauty of a Shattered Heart

By Nabeel KaziPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Silent Flames: A Poetic Tale of Unrequited Love
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

In shadows deep, my heart resides,

A tale of love that fate derides.

For in my chest, a fire burns,

One-sided love, my soul yearns.

Her eyes, like stars in midnight skies,

Ignite my world, where hope relies.

Yet in her gaze, I find no trace,

Of love returned, a cruel embrace.

I dream of moments hand in hand,

Of whispered words upon the sand.

But fate's cruel hand has played its part,

Bound my love, a shattered heart.

Her laughter, like a gentle breeze,

Caresses wounds that never ease.

I hide my pain behind a smile,

To mask the hurt, my heart's exile.

Each stolen glance, a bittersweet ache,

A love untold, my soul's mistake.

For she, oblivious, walks her way,

While I, in silence, pine and sway.

But still I cherish every beat,

Each fleeting moment, bittersweet.

For one-sided love, though filled with pain,

Kindles a flame, that won't wane.

So I shall love, despite the cost,

In my heart, forever lost.

For even in this one-sided plight,

Love's essence shines in purest light.

I'll hold her memory close, my dear,

A whispered love, forever near.

Though unrequited, my soul shall rise,

And love her, till the end of skies

love poems
3

About the Creator

Nabeel Kazi

A teenage writer who keenly observes everything and likes to express his thoughts and ideas by writing about them. You can find content about life, finance and love mainly as those are areas I have more knowledge about.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kim John11 months ago

    Excellent work. Amazed on how a teen writer can write so good and professionally

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.