Poets logo

Silence Speaks Volumes

No words speak the most words.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Your silence speaks volumes

I miss you more and more

You're like a ship sailing off to a distant shore

Where is your mind?

Are you still mine?

This love that started feels like miles apart

My heart aches for you, where are you?

You say all the sweet words any woman wants to hear

Stop talking, bring action

You say all the things you wish you could do

Stop dwelling on the thoughts, follow through

Your silent once more, all I can imagine it it's my fault

I told you that you're the one, the only one I want

I love you is special, is it not?

Your silence speaks volumes

Why are you hiding in the dark?

Do you want to be with me or are you playing with my heart?

This waiting around is making me anxious

I know it's the plan but how long will it take us

You're constantly a thoughts every second

Once again silence creeps in

Are you ever going to come around?

I'm waiting on you, are you sure I'm not just being foolish?

Your silence speaks volumes

Don't leave me in the dark

I loved you from the start!

love poemssad poetry
2

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.